The Dragonbone Chair

This composition is inspired by the epic novel “The Dragonbone Chair”, belonging to the “Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn” trilogy written by Tad Williams.

It is an epic style composition, the main themes are played by cello and violin respectively, the rhythmic base is played by violins 1 and 2 with a motif in ostinato, along with taiko drums; harmonies are performed by metal (trumpets and trombones) and chorus, and horns play the countermelody.

Available on all platforms:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

4 November, 2020