Dreams and Lies

Los Angeles rock artist John DeMena returns with his newest album Dreams and Lies. The eight–track release is a compelling piece of music featuring some of L.A. top studio musicians in an amalgam of stadium rock riffs, anthemic choruses, and haunting vocals that will resonate with both fans of modern and classic rock. Dreams and Lies tackles a unique side of rock, giving it a grandiose yet intimate taste. This is a collection of songs that grab the listener from the off via the stunning songwriting and masterful performance. Roaring guitars, intoxicating vocals, epic solos, hypnotic bass lines, and ethereal arrangements together with John’s honest and wonderfully atmospheric lyricism all permeate an album that captivates the listener from the first listen and beyond. John DeMena is an artist to be reckoned with and Dreams and Lies is an album that will capture the zeitgeist of the rock community and will undoubtedly establish him as one of the artists to watch in 2020.

About John DeMena

John DeMena is an Spanish-American artist who has worked with Grammy-winning musicians and producers of Metallica, Aerosmith, Soundgarden, Alice Cooper, Jane’s Addiction, John Fogerty, Steve Vai, Paul Anka, etc. Born and raised in Spain, he started playing guitar at a young age and played in several bands during his high school years, which led him to extensive touring all over Europe sharing stages with some of rock’s bigger names. In 2008, he relocated to Los Angeles, where he began the new chapter in his musical career working with some of the greatest names in the industry and launching his career as solo artist. Inspired by inner curiosity, social issues, and a drive to push creative boundaries, John DeMena is here to give audiences a new taste of rock, and inspire those around the globe with his music. John DeMena is an artist to keep an eye on and ear out for as he has arrived to cement himself in the industry.


Produced by John DeMena and mastered by Dave Collins (Metallica)

Drums: Glen Sobel (Alice Cooper)

Bass: Grammy-winner Pete Griffin (Steve Vai)

Keyboards: Matt Rohde (Jane’s Addiction)

Album artwork by renowned German painter Michael Hutter